We are still unpacking and have a long, long way to go. And we are still recovering from two months of unrelenting stress prior to the move. I’m not sure we will ever fully recover. Our sense of security about our living situation is almost non-existent, even after getting out of our previous residence. We probably won’t get it back until someday when we have our own place again. Until then, we will deal with it the best we can. We now know that even when you have a lease, anything can happen and you can find yourself being pushed around and your privacy invaded, whether you like it or not.

I should have had more unpacking and settling in done by now, but I am woefully behind on my work as well. Work is kind of more important right now, at least taking care of a few things that really, really need to be accomplished before the end of the month. I do a little unpacking now and then when I take a break.

